Already registered? Login
 > Marshall County  

Welcome to the

Marshall County Soil and Water

Conservation District 

The Marshall County SWCD office is located at 105 South Division Street in Warren.

 Office hours:  8:00 - 4:30, Monday - Friday.

Phone Number:   (218) 745-5010.

Fax number:        (218) 745-6806. 


Soil and Water Conservation Districts (SWCD) are political subdivisions of the State of Minnesota, established to carry out programs for the conservation, use and development of soil, water and related resources.

Leadership and governance is provided by a board of five locally elected SWCD District Supervisors. 

SWCD's emphasize cooperation between state, federal and loca resource management agencies.

The Marshall SWCD was established March 20, 1957.  Since then it has been our mission to encourage the wise use of land and water and to treat these resources according to their needs.

The Marshall SWCD staff assists landowners with natural resource concerns.  The SWCD is co-located with the USDA Natural Resource Conservation Service (NRCS).

  Mission Statement

To provide educational, technical, and financial resources to assist landowners to promote, protect, and preserve our land and water resources.



Map/Directions to Office

 map to office - Click on link for a map and directions to the Marshall County SWCD office


ALERT:  Emerald Ash Borer - Please click on link for information on the Emerald Ash Borer.